RSS Feed

B’s 1st baseball practice

B had her first baseball practice on Friday.  She was so excited, she had on her baseball pants and spikes at 7 am that morning.  Practice was at 5 pm.  When we got there she was shy and clingy and didn’t want to leave my side.  M went to the car to get his glove so he could “coach” and warmed up with her.  She felt a lot better with her big brother there helping her and was soon off to the next “station” without him.  I am so proud of her.  She is so funny and cute.  She is only one of two girls on her team but that doesn’t bother her at all.  And she’s like the most talented kid on her team!  =)  I swear!  I was the only dorky mom taking pictures, and I have a lot for your viewing pleasure!!  :)

  Fielding Grounders Station

  Shes in the all grey.

  I might as well just start calling her (insert famous baseball players name here because I don’t know any).

  Batting Station

  She hit almost every one. 

  Max proud of his sister.  He’s lifting her up with a huge hug!  :)

Running the Bases

  Look at her go!

  Of course, you have to slide into home plate.

  The end of practice group, hand, cheer team name, thing.

And to finish off this fun post.  I know I have promised to never horrify my readers by showing you “What I’m Cooking” posts.  But I will tell you I made the BEST dinner I have ever made in my entire life.  The kids were silent while eating it.  Oh it was amazing.

My Oven Pot Roast with carrots, onions, and red potatoes ( do you really spell potatos like that?  my spell checker changed it.  huh)

and mac and cheese, not homemade, but the fancish-er one. lol  =) 

And please don’t tell me pot roast is easy.  This is coming from someone who has ruined 3.  In a crock-pot.

About I'm just crazy about Tiffany

I am your typicial, mini-van driving, caffine-head, suburban housewife. Who despises cleaning and cooking. I spend my days taking care of my 3 very active children. I love shopping and can't resist a good deal. I have a problem. I also like making hairbows and flowers and finding unique ways to decorate.

3 responses »

  1. My little tomboy! cant’t wait for her games to start so I can cheer her on!

    Reply
  2. My little tomboy! Can’t wait for her games to start so D-dad and I can cheer her on!

    Reply
  3. What a cutie she is! Looks like she already loves bb! It’s great that M is helping out…. : )
    BTW….dinner looked yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

