RSS Feed

My adventful week (and it’s only Wednesday)

My trip to the eye doctor was not. fun.  I had to get my pupils dialated this time.  I had not had to have that done in years.  It burns, than it feels ok, than your eyes keep watering, than your vision is blurry, than you sit in front of a thing and stare into this bright light.  The brightest light I have ever seen.  Not once, but twice.  Than you start to get a headache and feel a little dizzy.  Than the Dr. tells me I’m so near sided that he had to check for signs of retnal detachment and that my eyes are long.  That still grosses me out.  Than he gives me these since my eyes are so sensitive to light.

Than I embarress my children by picking them up in these awesome shades!

Oh yeah, I was rocking ’em.

But alas!  That was Monday and Today is Wednesday and I got a call from the office telling me both my glasses are ready to be picked up.  YES!  I’m really happy with both of them.  I was a little nervous at first but I’m used to them now.

These are navy blue with light blue and white.

These are a dark brown with teal and black zebra stripes on the sides.

On to my next story of the day.  Still today, Wednesday, March 30th. 

I watch my nephew on Monday and Wednesday every week.  He is only 2 and loves to explore.  I put my girls in the bath tub and laied him down for a nap so I could work on this:

He went into the bathroom right under my nose, took off his socks and pants and did this:

Yupp!  He got right into the tub with his shirt and onsie on, and what I soon discover, a dirty diaper!  I get the girls out and get him out, undress him and remove his diaper.  I tell him to stay and not sit on anything so I can go throw the 10 pound diaper away, I come back and hes gone!  Back in the bathroom he went, naked as a jaybird, dirty butt and all trying to climb back into the tub!  He is so funny and such a handful sometimes.  But a joy to have twice a week =)

Blakes parent teacher conference was tonight and I completly missed my scheduled time.  Got there 15 minutes late and they wouldn’t see me.  So I feel terrible guilt about that.  Horrible.  I have no time manegement skills at all and I know to the outside world that makes me look lazy, careless, and like a bad mom.  I feel horrible.  =(

Onto some good news.  My family has been truly blessed by Christ this week.  My aunt and uncle adopetd a baby girl one day old Monday.  They kept this a secret from the family since Christmas, careful not to get their hopes up.  I just found out last night.  On their way home from the hospital with her.  They have wanted a baby for years and I think it’s awesome God chose them for this beautiful baby girl.  They’re going to make teriffic parents. 

Sorry I havn’t been on much this week but I have been terribly busy, and I have a craft show in 2 weeks!  I have some more things planned for the week.  Finally can someone tell me why Friday is April 1st and it is doing this outside????? 

Happy Spring!!~!!   =)

p.s.  I posted this without proofreading, editing, or spell checking.  please quit judging =)

About I'm just crazy about Tiffany

I am your typicial, mini-van driving, caffine-head, suburban housewife. Who despises cleaning and cooking. I spend my days taking care of my 3 very active children. I love shopping and can't resist a good deal. I have a problem. I also like making hairbows and flowers and finding unique ways to decorate.

Leave a Reply

